Upcoming Events

October 2017

Oct 23
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 4:00pm
“Spike-timing dependent plasticity in the dorsal cochlear nucleus” Sharena Rice “The role of endocannabinoid signaling in plasticity of the dorsal cochlear nucleus” Stefan Sweha
Oct 26
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 12:00pm
Laurel H. Carney, Ph.D., Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Neuroscience University of Rochester
Oct 26
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 2:00pm
Dissertation Elizabeth Rodriguez Dr. Israel Liberzon, Chair
Oct 30
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 3:00pm
Yali Dou, Ph.D. and Shigeki Iwase, Ph.D.
Oct 30
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 4:00pm
Tom Gardner, Sarah Pizzano, Veronica Beck
Oct 31
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 2:00pm
Kevin Jones Department of Pharmacology, University of Michigan
Oct 31
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 3:45pm
Professor Richard Morris, Centre for Cognitive and Neural Systems, Edinburgh Medical School, The University of Edinburgh

November 2017

Nov 1
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 4:00pm
Sue Ritter, PhD, Regents Professor; Department of Integrative Physiology & Neuroscience, Washington State University . Malcolm Low host.
Nov 6
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
Cindy Lustig, ellen Wixted, Jean Carlos Rodriguez Diaz
Nov 11
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
The SFN 2017 will be attended by over 15000 neuroscientists from across the nation and around the world who will gather in Washington DC, to exchange the latest information on neuroscience, and also...
Nov 16
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:00pm
Liqun Luo, Ph.D. Ann & Bill Swindells Professor of Humanities & Sciences Professor, Department of Biology Investigator, Howard
Nov 29
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thomas Biederer, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Dept. of Neuroscience Director, Neuroscience Graduate Program Tufts University School of Medicine
Nov 29
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 4:00pm
CalcR Neurons of the Paraventricular Nucleus of the Hypothalamus Regulate Food Intake and Energy Expenditure. Ian Gonzalez, Olson Lab. MIP Seminar

December 2017

Dec 5
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 12:00pm
Jimo Borjigin Depts. of Molecular and Integrative Physiology & Neurology University of Michigan
Dec 12
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 12:00pm
Ashley Gearhardt Department of Psychology (Clinical Science Area), University of Michigan
Dec 13
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 4:00pm
MIP Seminar, Elizabeth Ronan, Xu Lab
Dec 18
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 9:00am
http://www.sfn.org/

January 2018

Jan 22
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 4:00pm
Sally Camper, Dalia Murra, Cristina Maria Rios

February 2018

Feb 19
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 4:00pm
Dan Leventhal, Carina Castellanos, Dan Doyle

March 2018

Mar 26
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 4:00pm
Ken Kwan, Chandra Sripada, Michael Brito, Mirella Hernandez-Lima

October 2018

Oct 29
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:00pm
Rachel Wong