Funding and Awards

Internal University of Michigan Funding

Barbour Scholarship

Susan Lipschutz, Margaret Ayers Host and Anna Olcott Smith Awards for Rackham Graduate Students

King-Chavez-Parks Initiative, Future Faculty Fellowship Program

Harold & Vivian Shapiro/John Malik/Jean Forrest Awards

Rackham Graduate Student Research Grant
Rackham Conference Travel Grant
Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor Awards-Rackham

External Funding

Society for Neuroscience-Neuroscience Scholars Program
Michigan Society for Neuroscience-Founders Award

UNCF/Merck Science Initiative

American Association of University Women
Michigan Society of Neuroscience-Poster Award Graduate Students
Society for Neuroscience- Travel Awards for Graduate Students
National Institute of Health Individual NRSA awards
National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program
Ford Foundation Fellowship Program
Individual National Research Service Awards